

New Mexico State Organization Officers and Committee Chairmen Report



NMSO Spring Convention Executive Board Meeting April 28, 2023

Send to: Corresponding Secretary, Jane Williams at <u>Jane.williams.1988@gmail.com</u> and President Pat Graff at <u>pgraff@aol.com</u> by April 7, 2023.

Please complete *each* section to inform the membership of your office or committee's responsibilities.

Date:

Your Name: Debi Miller

Your State Office or the State Committee You Chair: Nominations

(Committee Members):

Dorothy Wilkinson SE, Terri Garvey, Central, and Bertha Cantu, SW

Charges during this period:

To procure a slate of officers/committee members for the positions of:
Joe Clarkson President, Alpha Lambda Chapter, Hobbs
Barbara Shirrod 1st Vice President, Alpha Iota Chapter, Albuquerque
Cheryl Martinez 2nd Vice President, Alpha Theta Chapter, Roswell
Mignon Simitz Recording Secretary, Alpha Theta Chapter, Roswell
Jane Williams Corresponding Secretary, Psi Chapter, Grants
Stephanie Harris Nomination Committee (C), Alpha Iota Chapter, Albuquerque
Ella Kelly Nomination Committee (NW), Alpha Epsilon Chapter, Farmington
Novella Crowther Finance Committee, Upsilon Chapter (NW), Gallup
Patty Evans Finance Committee (SE), Alpha Theta Chapter, Roswell

Outcomes:

The nominated persons all agreed to accept their nominations.

Recommendations requiring action by Executive Board:

To accept/agree to the nominations that have been procured by the nominations committee.

Rationale:

None

Respectfully Submitted,

Debi Miller